Without Blogger the JAG Girl's paths may have never crossed...

We were just three blog addicts who randomly stumbled upon each other. It started with some reading and commenting on each others blogs, and then Abbie had the brilliant idea of starting an Online Group Bible Study Blog that both Gin and Jess joined. The Bible Study kick started our friendship, it brought us together and we grew through God’s word and Beth Moore's Bible Studies. From there our friendship really blossomed. We were able to open up and share with each other about our lives, about God, babies, and our passions in life. Although 1100+ miles separate us, one common thread between us is our love of crafts and our creative outlook on life. We have managed to build an amazing friendship that has endured the stress of every day life, allowed us to be open and honest with each other and has the strength to last a lifetime. Thank you Blogger!

Ecclesiastes 4:12 (NLT) describes us best…… A person standing alone can be attacked and defeated, but two can stand back-to-back and conquer. Three are even better, for a triple-braided cord is not easily broken.

{ Jess }

Hola! I’m Jess and I am 28 years old. My favorite crafting hobbies are sewing, decorating/interior design, and scrapbooking. Crafting in general has become quite a passion for me, I love to try new things so if you can’t find me at JoAnn’s, then check Hobby Lobby! I love to soak up life and create moments with my family that will bring lasting memories. To help with those memories I LOVE taking pictures, my camera is my American Express, I don’t leave home without it! I live in Blue Springs, Missouri with my Hubby, Daughter, and the Ark.

When I stand before God at the end of my life I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left and could say “I used everything you gave me” ~Erma Bombeck

{ Abbie }

Hello. My name is Abbie. I think I fit perfectly in the middle of the "J" and "G" of JAG. Quite appropriate for a middle child that loves to always be in the middle of all things craft related. Speaking of middle, I am 27 and born and raised on Oklahoma, but I've recently traded in my red dirt covered shoes for some ruby slippers and I think they are smashing! You can find me dabbling in many different types of crafts such as, sewing, jewelry making, woodworking, crocheting, paper crafts, and more. A few of my non-crafting hobbies include photography, graphic design, and more importantly, being a wife to my best friend and a mom to a 4 year old little girl. Someday soon, we hope to expand our family by one more through adoption.

“Yesterday brought the beginning, tomorrow brings the end but somewhere in the middle we've become the best of friends.”

{ Gin }

Habari za leo! I actually used to speak Kiswahili somewhat understandably, but I haven't many opportunities to practice in the last few years so I've lost much of what I once knew. So, I'm Gin and I'm 28. I live in NC and love every minute of it! I have two cats and a dog and I'm getting married next Spring. Because of that, I can't promise I won't be blogging about wedding decor! ;) I grew up with a DIY mom who taught pre-school for years. She's now teaching kindergarten and I'm often pulled to help with one thing or another, so we always have some fun projects going on! Lately I've been busy sewing bags, baby quilts and blankets - and cutting lots of fun things with my cricut. In the wintertime you can usually find me knitting, especially during work meetings! I typically enjoy most all crafts and have been thinking about a printing machine... stay tuned for that! :) Thanks for visiting our blog, I hope you'll come back soon!

A large volume of adventures may be grasped within this little span of life, by him who interests his heart in everything.
-Lawrence Sterne